Follow us:

Home » About EBA » EBA Council

EBA Council

The Eastern Baptist Association is foremost an association of churches. It is also a registered charity and a company limited by guarantee. The council fulfil the role of Trustees of the charity and Directors of the company and are responsible for ensuring that the association pursues its aims in a responsible way and in accord with charity and company law.

Council Members

Task GroupNameChurch
ChildrenMrs Melanie PikeEastwood
CommunicationMr Andrew WadeSocketts Heath
Finance and AdminRevd Peter ThomasNorth Springfield
MinistryMr Andrew DalwoodBurwell
Mission StrategyRevd Graeme RossOrchard, Colchester
World MissionRevd Jim MullinHaddenham
ModeratorRevd Linda TurnerCornerstone, Martham
TreasurerMr Paul HancockBillericay
Regional MinisterRevd Nick Lear
Regional MinisterRevd Beth Powney
Regional MinisterRevd Simon Goddard
Co-optionMrs Jeniya GwenduLaindon, Basildon
Secretary (In attendance)Mrs Hayley BeckettGodmanchester

Baptist Union Council

Each year the council appoints representatives from the EBA to sit on Baptist Union Council. These people are the voice of the EBA into the Baptist Union Council. For 2017 the EBA representatives are:

Revd Linda Turner
Revd Nick Lear
Mrs Hayley Beckett


- Enter Your Location -
- or -